Who Do You Think Should Be the 2022 Community Grand Marshal?



Each year, the LA Pride Parade features a Community Grand Marshal: a person, group, or nonprofit whose extraordinary accomplishments, contributions, or dedication has benefitted the LGBTQ+ community of Los Angeles.

Past community grand marshals have included PFLAG LA, The Trevor Project, Rev. Troy Perry, Jeff Zarrillo & Paul Katami and Kris Perry & Sandy Stier, the Prop 8 lawsuit plaintiffs, and the Los Angeles LGBT Center.

This year, we want to hear from the community! Who do you think has made a positive and meaningful impact on the LGBTQ+ community?

The board of directors and the parade committee will carefully review the nominations. The selected nominee will be announced in the near future, and then, featured in the LA Pride Parade on Sunday, June 12!